Earth Mama Body Butter Review and Giveaway (Closed)

by Chrystal Johnson on January 19, 2011

2 Flares Twitter 1 Facebook 0 Google+ 1 Pin It Share 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Filament.io 2 Flares ×

About Earth Mama Body Butter

Love the idea of pure, delicately scented Natural Stretch Oil but prefer a rich, emollient lotion? Mama’s got your back (and belly, and hips)! Earth Mama Body Butter combines the healing herbal goodness of organic calendula and calming organic chamomile with essential oils in a shea butter body lotion. And all in a safe-for-pregnancy-potion that won’t aggravate morning sickness. It’s vegan, cruelty-free and toxin-free (no artificial preservatives). It’s the purest lotion for pregnancy stretch marks you’ll find, made with 95% organic ingredients.

You’ll love it for moisturizing and encouraging your skin’s natural elasticity as your beautiful belly grows, but you’ll appreciate it long after the birth of your angel baby! For expectant bellies, breasts and WAY beyond.

Earth Mama Angel Baby Body Butter won “Best Stretch Mark Cream” from Natural Solutions Magazine.

Ingredients:

Aloe barbadensis (Organic Aloe) Leaf Juice, Olea europaea (Organic Olive) Oil, Aspalathus linearis (Organic Rooibos) Extract, Elaeis guineensis (Organic Palm) Oil, Butyrospermum parkii (Organic Shea) Butter, Palm Stearic Acid, Vegetable Emulsifying Wax, Elaeis guineensis (Organic Palm) Oil, Simmondsia chinensis (Organic Jojoba) Oil, Rosa mosqueta (Organic Rosehip) Oil, Borago officinalis (Organic Borage) Oil, Vanilla planifolia (Organic Vanilla) Extract, Citrus aurantium (Neroli) Essential Oil, Xanthan Gum, Citrus sinensis (Organic Sweet Orange) Essential Oil

My Review

If you have been following my blog regularly, you’ll know that Earth Mama Angel Baby is one of my favorite brands (I’ve written about them here, here and here).

This is the first time I’ve tried Earth Mama Body Butter and it’s another great product from Earth Mama Angel Baby. I’ve been using it every day after I get out of the shower and it does a good job of moisturizing my dry skin.

It smells a lot like the Angel Baby Lotion that I use on Zoë and Kaylee—so us 3 girls can all smell alike. Zoë likes that ☺

If you’re looking for a good moisturizing lotion that’s safe for pregnancy or anytime, check out Earth Mama Body Butter.

As a special for my readers, Earth Mama Angel Baby is offering 20% off of Earth Mama Lotions and Oils. Just use special coupon code VALENTINE20 at checkout!

The Giveaway

To enter, visit the Earth Mama Angel Baby website and leave a comment here telling me one other product to you’d love to try (mandatory).

Bonus entries

  1. Subscribe to Happy Mothering via email or RSS
  2. Like Happy Mothering and Earth Mama Angel Baby on facebook
  3. Follow Happy Mothering and Earth Mama Angel Baby on Twitter
  4. Follow Happy Mothering publicly on Google Friend Connect
  5. Sign up for Earth Mama Angel Baby’s newsletter
  6. Enter another current giveaway on Happy Mothering or Giveaways and Reviews (1 entry for every giveaway you enter)

Remember, you must leave a separate comment for each entry to count.

This contest will run through Sunday, January 30, 2011 at 11:59 pm EST. The winner will be chosen the following day at random.org and announced on Happy Mothering. US and Canadian entries only.

Happy Mothering was not compensated for this review or giveaway. The company did provide us with a sample for the review and giveaway, but this did not influence our opinion of the company or the product.

About Chrystal Johnson

Chrystal, publisher of Happy Mothering, is a mother of two sweet girls who believes in living a simple, natural lifestyle. A former marketing manager, Chrystal spends her time researching green and eco-friendly alternatives to improve her family's life. She enjoys sharing those discoveries with anyone who's willing to listen.

{ 120 comments }

1 suzannah {so much shouting, so much laughter}
Twitter: ShoutLaughLove
January 19, 2011 at 11:37 am

their new mama bottom spray is magical and a must have for anyone recovering from a vaginal delivery. love EMAB.
suzannah {so much shouting, so much laughter} recently posted..wounded justice i still believe

2 suzannah {so much shouting, so much laughter}
Twitter: ShoutLaughLove
January 19, 2011 at 11:38 am

i follow with GFC
suzannah {so much shouting, so much laughter} recently posted..wounded justice i still believe

3 suzannah {so much shouting, so much laughter}
Twitter: ShoutLaughLove
January 19, 2011 at 11:38 am

and i follow you on twitter
suzannah {so much shouting, so much laughter} recently posted..wounded justice i still believe

4 Jill Meyer January 19, 2011 at 11:51 am

I’d also love to try the angel oil!

5 Vanessa January 19, 2011 at 9:01 pm

I’d love to try their natural nipple butter – after 18 months of breastfeeding I still occasionally get tenderness, and would love a natural remedy for it :)

Thanks for the great give-away!

6 Vanessa January 19, 2011 at 9:01 pm

I”m subscribed to Happy Mothering via email :)

7 Vanessa January 19, 2011 at 9:02 pm

I’m already a fan of Happy Mothering and Earth Mama Angel Baby on FB :) – Vanessa Corazon

8 Vanessa January 19, 2011 at 9:02 pm

I already follow Happy Mothering via GFC :)

9 alecia January 20, 2011 at 7:32 am

would love to try the heappy feet lotion/cream in a jar!

10 Emily @ Random Recycling
Twitter: RandomRecycling
January 20, 2011 at 9:10 am

I would love to try the Breastfeeding Support kit as baby #2 is due in early Feb. Would love to try the body butter, I’m sure it will be great post-pregnancy too!
Emily @ Random Recycling recently posted..Iphone covers made from plants

11 Emily @ Random Recycling
Twitter: RandomRecycling
January 20, 2011 at 9:12 am

I also signed up for the Earth mama newsletter…always love hearing about specials!
Emily @ Random Recycling recently posted..Iphone covers made from plants

12 KATIE KLEIN January 20, 2011 at 9:24 pm

I would love the healing heart comfor t kit for a dear friend of mine that recently lost her little angel. This seems like a great idea.

13 KATIE KLEIN January 20, 2011 at 9:28 pm

I like both of you on facebook.

14 KATIE KLEIN January 20, 2011 at 9:28 pm

I follow both of you on twitter.

15 KATIE KLEIN January 20, 2011 at 9:31 pm

I follow with GFC.

16 KATIE KLEIN January 20, 2011 at 9:31 pm

I entered the amber teething necklace giveaway.

17 KATIE KLEIN January 20, 2011 at 9:32 pm

I entered the neatnik saucer giveaway.

18 KATIE KLEIN January 20, 2011 at 9:32 pm

I entered the skoy giveaway.

19 KATIE KLEIN January 20, 2011 at 9:32 pm

I entered the mixbook giveaway.

20 KATIE KLEIN January 20, 2011 at 9:33 pm

I entered the rock n baby giveaway.

21 KATIE KLEIN January 20, 2011 at 9:34 pm

I entered the hip hugger giveaaway.

22 KATIE KLEIN January 20, 2011 at 9:34 pm

I entered the babybond giveaway.

23 KATIE KLEIN January 20, 2011 at 9:35 pm

I entered the funkoos giveaway.

24 PATRICIA January 20, 2011 at 11:46 pm

I purchased this lotion for my baby because I didn’t want anything with harsh chemicals in it. Well I definately received what I was looking for. I love this lotion. It smells like an orangsicle and is not greasy or too heavy. I would definately recommend this product and am so happy there are actually people out there that care enough about our children to make a safe product for them.

25 Katie Klein January 21, 2011 at 9:12 am

I entered the Earth Mama Bottom Balm giveaway.

26 JennyOH January 21, 2011 at 9:17 am

We are in the early stages of weaning our 18 month old – so I’m interested in trying the No More Milk tea. Not something I’d ever heard of!

27 JennyOH January 21, 2011 at 9:18 am

I’m subscribed to the feed in google reader

28 JennyOH January 21, 2011 at 9:18 am

I also entered the SKOY giveaway

29 JennyOH January 21, 2011 at 9:22 am

I also entered the Artisana giveaway

30 JennyOH January 21, 2011 at 9:23 am

I also entered the ReUsies giveaway

31 JennyOH January 21, 2011 at 9:23 am

I also entered the SEED giveaway

32 JennyOH January 21, 2011 at 9:24 am

I also entered the Ma Mi giveaway

33 Michelle Murphy January 22, 2011 at 6:13 pm

I would like to get the Breastfeeding Essentials Bundle

34 Michelle Murphy January 22, 2011 at 6:14 pm

I subscribe by email

35 Michelle Murphy January 22, 2011 at 6:15 pm

I like Happy Mothering and Earth Mama Angel Baby on Facebook

36 Michelle Murphy January 22, 2011 at 6:15 pm

I follow Happy Mothering and Earth Mama Angel Baby on twitter @cheapandcreativ

37 Michelle Murphy January 22, 2011 at 6:16 pm

I entered the Earth Mama Bottom Balm giveaway.

38 Michelle Murphy January 22, 2011 at 6:18 pm

I entered the Funkoos giveaway.

39 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 7:57 pm

i’d like to try the natural nipple butter

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

40 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 7:58 pm

email subscriber (as gmail.com, pennywatcher+feed)

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

41 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 7:58 pm

twitter follower of both (@hcwpw)

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

42 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 7:58 pm

facebook fan of both (penny watcher)

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

43 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 7:59 pm

follow publicly with gfc (pennywatcher)

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

44 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 7:59 pm

entered another giveaway: baby nari

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

45 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 7:59 pm

entered another giveaway: boiron

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

46 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 8:00 pm

entered another giveaway: artisana

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

47 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 8:00 pm

entered another giveaway: skoy cloth

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

48 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 8:00 pm

entered another giveaway: funkoos

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

49 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 8:00 pm

entered another giveaway: neatnik saucer

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

50 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 8:01 pm

entered another giveaway: amber teething necklace

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

51 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 8:01 pm

entered another giveaway: reusies

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

52 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 8:02 pm

entered a G&R giveaway: applied labels

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

53 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 8:02 pm

entered a G&R giveaway: mixbook

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

54 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 8:02 pm

entered a G&R giveaway: babybond

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

55 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 8:02 pm

entered a G&R giveaway: rock’n baby boutique

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

56 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 8:03 pm

entered a G&R giveaway: skoy cloth

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

57 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 9:08 pm

entered another giveaway: ma mi skin care

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

58 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 9:08 pm

entered another giveaway: seed

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

59 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 9:09 pm

entered another giveaway: earth mama bottom balm

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

60 Penny W January 22, 2011 at 9:09 pm

entered a G&R giveaway: kathryn the grape

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

61 Andrea January 26, 2011 at 8:24 pm

I’d love to try the Angel Baby® Shampoo & Body Wash!

62 Andrea January 26, 2011 at 8:25 pm

I follow Happy Mothering and Earth Mama Angel Baby on Twitter! (@ampaetka)

63 Andrea January 26, 2011 at 8:25 pm

I follow Happy Mothering publicly on Google Friend Connect!

64 Andrea January 26, 2011 at 8:26 pm

I signed up for Earth Mama Angel Baby’s newsletter!

65 Katie Klein January 28, 2011 at 8:29 am

I entered the medela giveaway.

66 Penny W January 29, 2011 at 7:51 am

entered another giveaway: medela milk organizer

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

67 Penny W January 29, 2011 at 7:51 am

entered a G&R giveaway: shutterfly

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

68 Penny W January 29, 2011 at 7:52 am

entered a G&R giveaway: doozy cards

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

69 Penny W January 29, 2011 at 7:52 am

entered a G&R giveaway: roundabouts

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

70 Penny W January 29, 2011 at 7:53 am

entered a G&R giveaway: brilliant lenses

[email me at gmail.com, user pennywatcher]

71 Abbi January 29, 2011 at 8:02 am

I would love to also try the bottom balm after this upcoming baby. We use the baby soap for our daughter and love it.

72 Abbi January 29, 2011 at 8:02 am

I subscribe to Happy Mothering via email.

73 Abbi January 29, 2011 at 8:03 am

I like both of you on facebook.

74 Abbi January 29, 2011 at 8:03 am

I signed up for earth mama’s newsletter.

75 Abbi January 29, 2011 at 12:41 pm

I entered the Medela labeling system giveaway

76 Abbi January 29, 2011 at 12:41 pm

I entered the Earth Mama Bottom Balm giveaway

77 Abbi January 29, 2011 at 12:42 pm

I entered the ReUsies giveaway

78 Abbi January 29, 2011 at 12:42 pm

I entered the Artisana giveaway

79 Abbi January 29, 2011 at 12:43 pm

I entered the Boiron Coldcalm giveaway

80 Abbi January 29, 2011 at 12:43 pm

I entered the SKOY cloth giveaway

81 Abbi January 29, 2011 at 12:44 pm

I entered the Funkoos giveaway

82 Abbi January 29, 2011 at 12:44 pm

I entered the amber teething necklace giveaway

83 Abbi January 29, 2011 at 12:44 pm

I entered the baby hip hugger giveaway

84 Abbi January 29, 2011 at 12:45 pm

I entered the Kathryn the Grape giveaway on G & R.

85 Emily N. January 29, 2011 at 5:08 pm

I’d like to try the Angel Baby Shampoo & Body Wash.

86 Emily N. January 29, 2011 at 5:09 pm

GFC follower

87 Emily N. January 29, 2011 at 5:09 pm

entered SEED Hand Cream giveaway

88 Emily N. January 29, 2011 at 5:11 pm

entered Artisana giveaway

89 Emily N. January 29, 2011 at 5:19 pm

entered ReUsies

90 Emily N. January 29, 2011 at 5:21 pm

entered Ma Mi

91 Emily N. January 29, 2011 at 5:32 pm

RSS subscriber

92 Emily N. January 29, 2011 at 5:37 pm

entered Boiron

93 Lisa L January 30, 2011 at 2:29 pm

I’d love to try the Angel Baby Shampoo & Body Wash, sounds very gentle!

94 Lisa L January 30, 2011 at 2:29 pm

Likes Happy Mothering and Earth Mama Angel Baby on Facebook (Lisa L).

95 Lisa L January 30, 2011 at 2:29 pm

Signed up for Earth Mama Angel Baby’s newsletter.

96 Lisa L January 30, 2011 at 2:30 pm

I’m an email subscriber.

97 Lisa L January 30, 2011 at 2:31 pm

I’m a GFC follower.

98 Lisa L January 30, 2011 at 2:32 pm

Entered your Baby Hip Hugger giveaway.

99 Lisa L January 30, 2011 at 2:32 pm

Entered your Funkoos giveaway.

100 Lisa L January 30, 2011 at 2:33 pm

Entered your Ma Mi Skin Care giveaway.

101 Lisa L January 30, 2011 at 2:33 pm

Entered your Neatnik Saucer giveaway.

102 Lisa L January 30, 2011 at 2:33 pm

Entered your ReUsies giveaway.

103 Lisa L January 30, 2011 at 2:34 pm

Entered your SEED giveaway.

104 Lisa L January 30, 2011 at 2:34 pm

Entered your SKOY giveaway.

105 trixx January 30, 2011 at 3:43 pm

The Organic Monthly Comfort Tea looks good too. My sis is having a baby soon and she’d appreciate it.

106 trixx January 30, 2011 at 3:44 pm

I’ve signed up for the Earth Mama Angel Baby’s newsletter.

107 trixx January 30, 2011 at 3:45 pm

I subscribe by email.

108 trixx January 30, 2011 at 3:46 pm

I follow via Google Friends Connect!

109 trixx January 30, 2011 at 3:47 pm

I entered the ReUsies giveaway too.

110 trixx January 30, 2011 at 3:48 pm

I entered the Funkoos giveaway too.

111 trixx January 30, 2011 at 3:49 pm

I entered the Ma Mi giveaway too.

112 trixx January 30, 2011 at 3:51 pm

I entered the SEED giveaway too.

113 trixx January 30, 2011 at 3:51 pm

I entered the Skoy giveaway too.

114 trixx January 30, 2011 at 3:53 pm

I entered the Neatnik Saucer giveaway too.

115 Becky Huss January 30, 2011 at 8:19 pm

I would LOVE to try the Bottom Balm!!
rahuss85 at gmail dot com

116 Becky Huss January 30, 2011 at 8:20 pm

I subscribe via email

117 Becky Huss January 30, 2011 at 8:20 pm

I like you both on FB

118 Becky Huss January 30, 2011 at 8:21 pm

I follow you both on twitter
@rhuss85

119 Becky Huss January 30, 2011 at 8:21 pm

I follow via gfc

120 Becky Huss January 30, 2011 at 8:21 pm

I also entered your SKOY giveaway

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: